You are here

wichita

on Wed, February 13, 2019
If you enjoy watching great basketball, encouraging young women, supporting worthy causes and getting free tickets, you won't want to miss Ascension Via...
on Wed, February 06, 2019
Over the past six months, Wichitan Carol Carpenter has been in and out of Ascension Via Christi St. Francis' 7th-floor Cancer Institute, battling recurrent...
on Wed, January 30, 2019
February is Heart Month and Ascension Via Christi will be joining the American Heart Association in going red all month. The month is packed with Go Red...
on Tue, January 29, 2019
At Ascension Via Christi St. Francis, special care is taken to ensure the comfort of family as well as patients. During patients’ final hours, their loved ones...
on Mon, January 28, 2019
Ascension Via Christi once again will be a major sponsor of the Women’s Fair, Friday, Feb. 15, through Sunday, Feb. 17—and annual event you won’t want to miss...
on Thu, January 24, 2019
Ascension Via Christi Cancer Institute, the area’s only dedicated inpatient cancer treatment center, has many programs available for patients battling cancer....
on Thu, January 24, 2019
The care Ascension Via Christi nurses provide makes a meaningful difference in the lives of patients and, just as importantly, their loved ones. Just ask...
on Tue, January 15, 2019
Ruth and John Strunk were known by many Ascension Via Christi associates as the west-Wichita couple who sold all but 40 acres of their third-generation family...
on Thu, January 10, 2019
Legumes are so nutrient-packed, they do double duty as a protein and a vegetable. Types of legumes are peas, beans, lentils peanuts and other podded plants....
on Wed, January 09, 2019
Ascension Via Christi’s Cancer Outreach and Risk Assessment program continues to add new programs designed to prevent cancer, identify it early or minimize its...

Pages