You are here

weight loss

on Mon, January 05, 2015
Some people are addicted to alcohol. Some are addicted to drugs. Some people smoke too much. Some gamble too often. I’m addicted to food.  My name is Dan...
on Wed, December 31, 2014
Calling all women who want to change their life! Next month, the American Heart Association will be hosting a casting call for its Go Red For Women BetterU...
on Mon, December 08, 2014
For Evelyn Conway — a Manhattan resident who divides her time between being an educator at Bellus Academy and a traveling instructor for Coca-Cola — food has...
on Thu, October 23, 2014
If you’re interested in better eating habits — or if it’s just been a while since you cleaned out your refrigerator — the Health and Wellness Coalition of...
on Tue, October 14, 2014
“If only I had time to exercise!” Those seem to be the infamous expressions of the vast majority of the workforce. Perhaps the term “exercise” is what prevents...
on Mon, September 29, 2014
America’s big three soft drink makers -- Coke, Pepsi and Dr. Pepper -- announced last week they'll work to reduce the calories Americans get from beverages by...
Maintaining a healthy weight
on Tue, September 09, 2014
We all know we need to maintain a healthy body weight, but may not be sure how to go about it. The first thing you should do is find out your body mass index...
obesity in children
on Mon, September 08, 2014
It's getting more difficult to tell if your child is overweight. That's the conclusion of a new study in the journal Pediatrics. Parents of children ages 6 to...
Weight loss
on Fri, July 25, 2014
Food is Curtis Isley's life. As a professional chef at Wichita's Hyatt Hotel, he loves cooking it. As a friend, he loves sharing it with others. As a person,...
Dieting
on Mon, April 07, 2014
We know it seems like doctors are always counseling you about your weight. But here’s an even better reason to achieve a normal body mass index for women of...

Pages