You are here

volunteers

on Mon, November 25, 2019
Every Monday morning, volunteers Carol Malashchuk and Nancy Youngers happily greet patients and associates at Ascension Via Christi St. Joseph. Carol and...
on Fri, October 18, 2019
Café con Leche, an annual Hispanic-focused health and wellness fair, will take place from 8 a.m. – 1 p.m., Saturday, Oct. 19, at Wichita’s North High School,...
on Wed, October 09, 2019
Norm Tice is no stranger to volunteerism. His mother set the example. As he observed her passion and commitment as a hospital volunteer, he decided to honor...
on Thu, September 26, 2019
The patient scheduling team for Ascension Via Christi’s outpatient therapy centers heard that the ER and Forensic Nursing program at Ascension Via Christi St....
on Thu, September 26, 2019
Mary Ellen Louris loved directing traffic from the volunteer desk in Ascension Via Christi St. Joseph’s busy surgical waiting room — so much that she devoted...
on Tue, July 09, 2019
Last year, the American Cancer Society’s Making Strides Against Breast Cancer event raised more than $60,000 for breast cancer research and local programs and...
on Tue, May 21, 2019
Ascension Via Christi was well represented at Victory in the Valley’s East Meets West Walk/Run, which took place on Saturday, May 18, on the grounds of...
on Mon, May 20, 2019
Ascension Via Christi will be one of two presenting sponsors for the ninth annual Get Your Rear in Gear 5K run that will take place on Sunday, May 26, at the...
on Mon, April 22, 2019
Trey Chase and Tucker Isaacson have a lot in common. Neither talks much and both are blondes who love peanut butter and volunteering. Trey, a yellow Labrador,...
Ben Hall Jeannine Schaffer
on Wed, April 17, 2019
Amanda Gallardo has worked full time as a cake decorator for 20 years for a small, local bakery. Her employer does not offer health insurance and the mother...

Pages