You are here

Via Christi news

2016 CMN Hospitals Radiothon
on Mon, May 02, 2016
The 2016 Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals at Via Christi Health radiothon held Friday, April 29, on 102.1 The Bull and B-98 FM, raised $48,819 to benefit...
on Wed, April 20, 2016
A student teacher suffering from multiple sclerosis says it’s “a slap in the face” for Gov. Sam Brownback and some Kansas lawmakers to claim patients...
on Thu, April 14, 2016
After more than four and a half years leading Via Christi Health in Kansas, Jeff Korsmo, Senior Vice President, Ascension Health/Kansas Ministry Market...
Bob Copple
on Wed, April 13, 2016
Bob Copple, an experienced administrative leader in Catholic healthcare, is returning to his roots in Via Christi and in Kansas to become senior administrator...
Perinatal Support Unit
on Mon, April 11, 2016
Construction of a new Perinatal Support Unit at Via Christi Hospital St. Joseph is complete — finishing the renovation of the hospital’s fourth-floor NewLife...
Spring 2016 Via Christi Life magazine
on Thu, April 07, 2016
Electronic versions of the spring 2016 issues of Via Christi Life magazine are available online and soon can be found in our hospital, clinic and therapy...
Via Christi Mercy Clinic in Pittsburg
on Mon, April 04, 2016
Via Christi Health and Mercy, a regional health system based in St. Louis, have announced they are entering a joint venture partnership to create a new primary...
Via Christi Clinic on West 21st
on Mon, March 28, 2016
Via Christi Clinic began offering immediate care services in west Wichita on April 4. Immediate care is open 7:30 am to 7:30 pm seven days a week at Via...
Stroke brain
on Thu, March 24, 2016
Via Christi has been recognized by The Joint Commission and the American Heart Association/American Stroke Association as a Comprehensive Stroke Center, the...
J-tip for needle stick
on Tue, February 16, 2016
For many pediatric patients, the scariest thing about being in the hospital isn’t having surgery or painful medical procedures. It’s the feeling of the needle...

Pages