You are here

Via Christi news

on Tue, August 25, 2015
While serving as on the advisory board for Wichita State University’s biomedical engineering department, Chris Deck, chief operating officer and therapy...
on Fri, August 21, 2015
The melanoma that former President Jimmy Carter was diagnosed with this week once nearly equated to a death sentence. But now, thanks to breakthroughs in drug...
on Fri, August 14, 2015
The Via Christi NewLife Center’s Milk Collection and Outreach program is now providing donated milk to the infants in its Level III Neonatal Intensive Care...
Freddy Simon
on Tue, August 11, 2015
Black-and-white photos on the walls of Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers provide a historic glimpse into the life of the restaurant’s namesake, Freddy...
on Fri, August 07, 2015
Patients who catch a glimpse of his feet will likely see Yoram Leitner, MD, wearing cowboy boots. The footwear is a surprising contrast to his scrubs and white...
on Thu, August 06, 2015
Although William Doll, 65, is retired from his 45-year career as a mechanic in the Air Force and flight inspector at Learjet, he shows no signs of slowing down...
on Mon, August 03, 2015
Voting is now open for the Wichita Eagle's Readers' Choice contest, and Via Christi wants your support! You can vote online – up to one time per day – or use...
on Wed, July 29, 2015
Like most young adults, Charles Bartee hopes to find a job now that he has graduated from high school. Thanks to a program designed to help young adults with...
on Mon, July 20, 2015
A summer blizzard is forecast for Kansas — one that will help local kids in need. On Thursday, July 30, Dairy Queen will host its annual “Miracle Treat Day” to...
on Fri, July 10, 2015
The Little Clinic, now located inside select Wichita-area Dillons stores, is working with Via Christi Health to provide convenient routine health care services...

Pages