You are here

Via Christi news

on Fri, July 12, 2019
Following a third-consecutive re-accreditation by The Joint Commission, Ascension Via Christi St. Teresa held an evening and daytime picnic to honor and thank...
on Thu, July 11, 2019
Elward Altvater, who will celebrate his 90th birthday on July 28, bought his first motorcycle in 1947 and has been enjoying short jaunts and long road trips on...
on Tue, July 09, 2019
Last year, the American Cancer Society’s Making Strides Against Breast Cancer event raised more than $60,000 for breast cancer research and local programs and...
on Wed, July 03, 2019
Summer is here, which often means more picnics and grilling or cooking outdoors – and unfortunately, an increase in heat-related foodborne illnesses.  “...
on Tue, July 02, 2019
Rebecca Webster, who has served as a medical assistant at Ascension Medical Group Via Christi on Amidon for the past 13 years, attends a Basic Life Saving...
on Wed, June 26, 2019
Following an extensive four-day, on-site survey earlier this month, Ascension Via Christi St. Teresa has earned re-accreditation by The Joint Commission for...
on Wed, June 26, 2019
The American Diabetes Association’s annual Tour de Cure will be held on Saturday, July 20, at Hartman Arena and you’re invited to join Ascension Via Christi...
on Mon, June 24, 2019
Ascension Via Christi has launched a new hands-on five-day program for new nurses and other patient care associates -- designed to make the on-boarding process...
Kenny Giesbrecht
on Mon, June 10, 2019
By age 51, Kenny Giesbrecht had endured six surgeries on his right knee with no relief for the pain that had plagued him for nearly 10 years. So by the time...
on Fri, June 07, 2019
The Wichita Business Journal’s 2019 list of Health Care Heroes includes 41 awards, including 9 that will be given to 13 Ascension Via Christi and Ascension...

Pages