You are here

Via Christi news

on Fri, March 15, 2019
Earlier this month, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration approved Spravato, an esketamine nasal spray, for treating depression in adults with treatment-...
on Fri, March 15, 2019
MDsave and Ascension Via Christi have joined forces to provide people who are uninsured or covered by a high-deductible health plan a new option for accessing...
on Wed, March 13, 2019
When it comes to cancers that affect both men and women, colorectal cancer is the second leading cause of cancer-related deaths in the United States, according...
on Tue, March 12, 2019
Prostate cancer is the second-most-common cancer in men in the United States. In fact, an estimated one in seven men will be diagnosed with prostate cancer in...
on Mon, March 04, 2019
In September 2017, Guila "Suzy" Kilmer weighed 360 pounds, causing her to be uncomfortable in her own body and have a variety of health issues. Today, she...
on Mon, February 25, 2019
Since September 2018, Peggy Rouse has been battling anal cancer – a disease that at one point left her too weak to eat or function. Now, with the help of...
on Wed, February 20, 2019
Ascension Via Christi Rehabilitation is offering no-cost 20-minute assessments for muscle and joint pain or mobility issues. These assessments will help...
Fort Scott ER door
on Fri, February 15, 2019
FORT SCOTT, KS – Ascension Via Christi’s Emergency Department in Fort Scott will open its doors at 7 a.m. on Monday, Feb. 18. In addition to the ED, Ascension...
on Wed, February 06, 2019
Over the past six months, Wichitan Carol Carpenter has been in and out of Ascension Via Christi St. Francis' 7th-floor Cancer Institute, battling recurrent...
on Wed, January 30, 2019
February is Heart Month and Ascension Via Christi will be joining the American Heart Association in going red all month. The month is packed with Go Red...

Pages