You are here

Via Christi news

sneezing pregnant woman
on Mon, November 11, 2019
Many pregnant women are not getting the flu vaccine and it’s putting themselves and their babies at risk, according to a report from the Centers for Disease...
on Fri, November 08, 2019
Associates recently gathered for the blessing and dedication of the new Heart Failure and Transitional Care Clinic at Ascension Via Christi St. Teresa, but...
on Wed, October 30, 2019
Despite the bitter cold and snowflakes in October, more than 650 people showed up to Ascension Via Christi St. Teresa’s first Trunk-or-Treat. “The attendance...
on Wed, October 30, 2019
A recent pumpkin decorating contest among Ascension Via Christi St. Joseph associates attracted 13 creatively executed submissions – and a host of onlookers...
on Tue, October 29, 2019
A White Mass took place Sunday, Oct. 27, in recognition of those who serve in healthcare, followed by a Physician Awards luncheon at Ascension Via Christi St....
on Mon, October 28, 2019
The Bone Marrow Transplant team at Ascension Via Christi St. Francis’ Cancer Institute recently hosted a twofold celebration: Its 30th year and its soon-to-...
on Fri, October 25, 2019
Since its launch five years ago, Transitional Care at Ascension Via Christi St. Francis has helped thousands of patients access the needed resources to comply...
on Tue, October 22, 2019
Wichita artist Joseph Loganbill spent a lot of time at Ascension Via Christi St. Francis when his father, Lanoy, was battling pancreatic cancer.   During one...
on Mon, October 21, 2019
On a warm April afternoon, 3-year-old Tobias Flanner was helping his family clear brush near his Fort Scott home when he stumbled upon an angry copperhead...
on Fri, October 18, 2019
Café con Leche, an annual Hispanic-focused health and wellness fair, will take place from 8 a.m. – 1 p.m., Saturday, Oct. 19, at Wichita’s North High School,...

Pages