You are here

senior care

Adventure Club
on Tue, May 24, 2016
There’s a film from 1969 called "If It’s Tuesday, This Must Be Belgium." At Via Christi Village on Ridge, the theme could be applied to their new Adventure...
Skilled nursing
on Mon, May 09, 2016
Skilled nursing helps patients transition safely to home after a hospitalization. The patient may not be quite ready to be at home, whether it’s a safety issue...
Agnes Hatlelid
on Mon, April 25, 2016
On Sunday, May 29, the Hatlelid family will come from across the U.S. and gather at Via Christi Village in Ponca City, Oklahoma, to celebrate their matriarch,...
Welcome Buddies at Via Christi Village on Georgetown
on Mon, April 11, 2016
Mary Wood remembers the day when she first arrived at Via Christi Village on Georgetown in Wichita. After the whirlwind activity of moving in, she remembers...
Hip fracture
on Tue, March 22, 2016
When an elderly neighbor fell and broke a hip last year, I was concerned. I knew a broken hip meant a difficult recovery, and sadly, could even result in death...
Couple going for a blood screening
on Sun, March 06, 2016
If you’re like many adults, you’ve made a mental note of recommended medical tests and filed it away in the corners of your mind, ready to act on when you...
middle-aged exercise
on Tue, March 01, 2016
Going easy on your joints as you age doesn’t mean giving up certain forms of exercise. Rather, dedication to a well-rounded routine becomes even more important...
Painting nails
on Mon, February 29, 2016
Connie Argabright sits waiting to get her nails done. Sunlight pouring through a large window highlights the diamond accents she's sporting on red nails, the...
Willia Crawford
on Mon, February 15, 2016
In 2013, a series of strokes left Willia Crawford, 79, in a vegetative state. Nearly three years later, she says she has come back from the dead.  “I was...
Cindy LaFleur
on Tue, February 09, 2016
Via Christi Health, a member of Ascension, and Ascension Senior Living and the Catholic Diocese of Wichita announced today that, effective March 1, Cindy...

Pages