You are here

safety

on Wed, May 22, 2019
Ascension Via Christi St. Francis recently hosted nearly three dozen commanders from McConnell’s Air Refueling Wing as part of a week-long Process Improvement...
on Thu, May 16, 2019
As spring sports get underway and summer sports leagues will follow shortly thereafter, sports physicals are often recommended or required. A sports physical...
storm warning
on Thu, April 25, 2019
Tornado season is upon us. With that, Ascension Via Christi wants our community members to be safe and be ready for severe weather. According to Ready.gov,...
on Tue, April 23, 2019
Safe Kids Wichita Area Coalition is celebrating its 30th birthday and is inviting the community to join them!   An ‘80s-themed fundraiser will take place...
on Mon, April 01, 2019
Our Ascension brand colors — teal green for growth, blue for health and purple for compassion —  were chosen as a reflection of how we serve our communities....
on Tue, November 20, 2018
For every mile driven, drivers ages 16 to 19 are nearly three times more likely than drivers 20 and older to be in a fatal crash, according to the Center for...
on Thu, November 08, 2018
When it comes to promoting pressure injury prevention and patient safety, Via Christi nurses have “skin” in the game. That is, SKIN as in Surface, Keep...
girl on swim tube splashing
on Tue, August 28, 2018
Headed to the lake with your family Labor Day weekend? Be aware, according to a study by Safe Kids Worldwide, more children and teens drown in open water than...
heat stroke water
on Fri, June 29, 2018
We’ve been experiencing something of a heat wave here in Kansas. The biggest thing people need to realize when high temperatures hit is that heat can be...
Fireworks
on Wed, June 27, 2018
Watching Fourth of July fireworks may be fun, but the most beautiful firework display can turn ugly in an instant when not used safely. Mishandled or...

Pages