You are here

Pittsburg

boys playing in pool
on Wed, July 03, 2019
According to the latest statistics from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, children ages 1 to 4 have the highest drowning rates. And, behind motor...
family bike ride
on Mon, June 03, 2019
When summer arrives -  we’re all eager to get outside and get active. From summer sports to yardwork and charity run/walks – there’s plenty to keep us active...
carla yost
on Tue, May 21, 2019
A letter from Carla Yost, Chief Nursing and Quality Officer, Ascension Via Christi: Thirty-three years ago, I received my nursing pin.  While I remember my...
on Tue, May 07, 2019
Since 1993, the American Nurses Association has identified May 6-12 as National Nurses Week. These dates are significant because the week ends on Florence...
storm warning
on Thu, April 25, 2019
Tornado season is upon us. With that, Ascension Via Christi wants our community members to be safe and be ready for severe weather. According to Ready.gov,...
on Wed, April 24, 2019
Ascension Via Christi Hospital in Pittsburg is pleased to welcome Terry Schwab, MD, to its medical staff. Dr. Schwab most recently worked at Allen County...
pinwheel garden
on Mon, April 15, 2019
Ascension Via Christi Hospital in Pittsburg, allong with the Kansas Children's Service League's Healthy Families Southeast Kansas and other hospital...
Fort Scott ER door
on Fri, February 15, 2019
FORT SCOTT, KS – Ascension Via Christi’s Emergency Department in Fort Scott will open its doors at 7 a.m. on Monday, Feb. 18. In addition to the ED, Ascension...
man shoveling snow
on Wed, February 06, 2019
This winter season has brought extreme cold temperatures, ice, and snow to many regions of the United States.  That extreme weather can also pose an increased...
Ascension via Christi
on Mon, January 28, 2019
PITTSBURG, KS – Ascension Via Christi has an agreement to operate Fort Scott’s former emergency room, diagnostic imaging and laboratory services, as soon as it...

Pages