You are here

philanthropy

on Wed, January 02, 2019
In April 2018, Jana Harms had just returned to the United States after nine months of mission work in Ecuador when she needed surgery to remove a tumor on her...
Sewing 101 volunteers
on Mon, December 10, 2018
On a recent Wednesday at Ascension Via Christi St. Joseph in Wichita, 13 of Santa’s elves are assembling hand-crafted gifts intended for some special...
on Fri, November 02, 2018
After six months of construction and remodeling, Ascension Via Christi Hospital will unveil the Emergency Room’s new look during a ribbon-cutting ceremony at 8...
on Wed, October 17, 2018
Walmart and Sam’s Club associates, customers and members put their money where the miracles are during Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals at Ascension Via...
on Tue, October 16, 2018
Every year, Via Christi associates, volunteers and Ascension partners step up to support those in need by donating to One Community, a combined annual fund-...
Riverside Foundation check donation
on Wed, October 03, 2018
Riverside Health Foundation recently donated $350,000 in support of graduate medical education at Ascension Via Christi Hospitals in Wichita — bringing its...
on Wed, September 05, 2018
The Mount Carmel Foundation is excited to announce that it allocated up to $47,476 to department grants for 2018. “There are some great and exciting...
SJ project renewal patient room
on Fri, July 20, 2018
Ascension Via Christi Philanthropy has reached its $3 million Project Renewal capital campaign fundraising goal — thanks to recent gifts that brought its...
on Fri, February 09, 2018
The Mount Carmel Foundation hosted another successful gala on Jan. 27, raising more than $102,000. “We sincerely thank our community for supporting the gala...
3-d mammography two ladies hugging
on Tue, January 23, 2018
After a year of planning, fundraising and building awareness, the Mercy Community Health Foundation announced that it successfully raised $500,000 to bring 3D...

Pages