You are here

patient stories

Bonnie Gleason Via Christi Weight Management
on Mon, November 23, 2015
For Bonnie Gleason, carrying extra weight had long been the source of discontent.  “When I don’t like what I see in the mirror, it’s like a heavy cloud that...
on Wed, November 11, 2015
In the backyard of her rural Crawford County, Kansas, home, Tara Stanley pulls back the string on her bow, takes aim at a target, and lets the arrow fly....
on Mon, November 09, 2015
Last year, after more than two decades of trying to manage her life and addiction to crack cocaine, Beverly Barnes decided she’d had enough. “I asked God to...
on Tue, November 03, 2015
It was something an orthopedic surgeon said to Joe Pajor during a consultation for his injured knee that stayed with him.  “In almost passing he happens to...
on Thu, October 29, 2015
Alice Wiggins wanted to come out swinging — against the blood cancer she’d been diagnosed with in November 2014 and with her golf clubs, once spring weather...
on Wed, October 14, 2015
In a Memphis hotel room, Billy Martin said goodbye. With sharp pains shooting through his neck and chest, he told his wife how much he loved her, how much he...
on Mon, October 12, 2015
After weeks of rain, the weather had finally cleared and Tom Ballowe decided to do a little spring yard cleanup. The 66-year-old retired military police...
on Fri, October 09, 2015
The screams still make Brett Edwards’ stomach turn. He was just outside Medicine Lodge, minutes after learning his wife, Liz, had been struck by a truck while...
By Anonymous (not verified)
on Thu, September 24, 2015
For 34-year-old Stephanie Marsh, the pain she was enduring on a daily basis had become unbearable. "It started in my lower back when I had some nerve issues...
By Anonymous (not verified)
on Mon, September 21, 2015
Shirley Knightly monitors her heart health closely. She has undergone bypass surgery in the past, and knows the importance of healthy living and regular tests...

Pages