You are here

parenting

 Octopus for Preemie program
on Tue, June 13, 2017
The similarity between a singular umbilical cord and an octopus’ tentacles may not be readily apparent.   The Octopus for Preemie program, a national nonprofit...
Cryptosporidium
on Fri, June 09, 2017
While cooling off in a pool or lake may look refreshing on a hot summer’s day, you may want to be aware of this danger lurking beneath the surface before...
Juice not recommended for children under the age of one
on Wed, June 07, 2017
For a long time we’ve been convinced that fruit juice is a necessary part of our diets and that’s definitely not true.  As a result, it may have come as a...
Teen suicide
on Wed, May 31, 2017
If you’re a parent of a teenager, you may be aware of the Netflix series “13 Reasons Why.” If not, you probably should be.  Based on the Jay Asher young adult...
Car seat
on Tue, May 30, 2017
Is that child’s car seat in your vehicle up to the task of safely shuttling your precious cargo on family vacations, summer activities and other destinations...
Child multivitamins
on Mon, April 24, 2017
Many parents try to make sure their child is eating a healthy diet, but sometimes that isn’t the case. Most young children like to eat processed or...
on Tue, April 18, 2017
We all have old, expired medications in our homes. Some might have been bought at the store while others might have been prescriptions from your doctor. It...
Hemangioma
on Mon, March 13, 2017
Hemangiomas are an abnormal cluster of blood vessels that occur typically close to the surface of the skin in infants. It more commonly occurs around the face...
on Mon, February 27, 2017
Tune in — and make a pledge — to the Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals Radiothon, 6 a.m.-6 p.m. Friday, March 3, on 102.1 The Bull and B-98 FM. The...
on Sat, February 11, 2017
When your child gets sick, making them feel better is every parent’s first priority. Many times, children require some sort of over-the-counter or...

Pages