You are here

oncology

on Mon, October 07, 2019
The Mid-America chapter of the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society chose Ascension Via Christi St. Francis’ 7th-floor Cancer Institute as the site of a first-time...
on Mon, August 12, 2019
Most patients diagnosed with cancer aren’t eager to spend months getting treatment or recovering from surgery.   But patients referred for treatment at...
on Thu, August 01, 2019
Keisha Humphries, Ascension Via Christi’s Oncology Services administrator, has joined the American Society of Clinical Oncology’s Research Community Forum...
woman applying sunscreen
on Wed, May 22, 2019
May is Skin Cancer Awareness Month. Skin cancer is the most common type of cancer in the United States, according to the Centers for Disease Control and...
on Tue, March 12, 2019
Prostate cancer is the second-most-common cancer in men in the United States. In fact, an estimated one in seven men will be diagnosed with prostate cancer in...
on Wed, February 27, 2019
For a third March in a row, Ascension Via Christi’s Cancer Outreach and Risk Assessment program is providing colorectal screening kits at no cost to anyone 45...
on Mon, February 25, 2019
Since September 2018, Peggy Rouse has been battling anal cancer – a disease that at one point left her too weak to eat or function. Now, with the help of...
on Tue, January 29, 2019
At Ascension Via Christi St. Francis, special care is taken to ensure the comfort of family as well as patients. During patients’ final hours, their loved ones...
on Wed, January 02, 2019
In April 2018, Jana Harms had just returned to the United States after nine months of mission work in Ecuador when she needed surgery to remove a tumor on her...
on Mon, November 26, 2018
Becker’s Hospital Review recently released its list of 100 hospitals and health systems with great oncology programs and Ascension Via Christi once again was...

Pages