You are here

ob/gyn

on Mon, November 18, 2019
When Ramya Banda and her husband, Bala Bhimavarapu, MD, a pediatric hospitalist at Ascension Via Christi St. Francis, decided to have a family, she had no idea...
on Thu, September 26, 2019
September is National Ovarian Cancer Awareness Month. The American Cancer Society reports that when ovarian cancer is diagnosed and treated in its early stages...
Dr Simon Patton
on Wed, September 25, 2019
Simon Patton, MD, Ascension Medical Group, provides services in a relatively new female-focused field of medicine. Dr. Patton is board-certified in the...
on Fri, August 02, 2019
For some, 10 is a number that denotes perfection. For Wichitan Amanda Rufnak, it’s the number of miscarriages she experienced prior to welcoming daughter...
on Mon, July 01, 2019
Ascension Via Christi St. Joseph's NewLife Center has a wealth of childbirth and family education classes designed to help expectant parents and their newborns...
on Mon, June 24, 2019
As a home health nurse, Alyssa Bethea knows how great care can make a lasting impression on patients.  Following complications during her own recent pregnancy...
on Mon, June 03, 2019
As a 9-1-1 dispatcher, Tiffani Thimesch, is both accustomed and well-trained to deal with high-stress situations. As a first-time mother-to-be, however, she...
on Wed, May 15, 2019
Toni Howard, RN, has 25 years of experience in helping expectant parents have the best birth experiences possible. To the families with whom she helps...
infant
on Mon, May 13, 2019
Ascension Via Christi St. Joseph's NewLife Center offers a wealth of childbirth and family education classes designed to help expectant parents and their...
woman with doctor
on Wed, March 13, 2019
Proactively scheduling a well-woman visit each year is a great way for women to take charge of their health. Annual women’s wellness exams typically include...

Pages