You are here

mission

on Wed, October 17, 2018
Walmart and Sam’s Club associates, customers and members put their money where the miracles are during Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals at Via Christi...
on Tue, October 16, 2018
Every year, Via Christi associates, volunteers and Ascension partners step up to support those in need by donating to One Community, a combined annual fund-...
child patient at Medical Mission at Home
on Fri, April 20, 2018
Scores of volunteers began arriving at Mueller Aerospace Magnet Elementary School shortly after dawn for Ascension Via Christi’s second Medical Mission at Home...
Girl Scouts with hat donations
on Wed, April 18, 2018
In late January, 11-year-old Danae Jaeckel and fellow members of Goddard Girl Scout Troop 40015 visited the NewLife Center at Via Christi Hospital St. Joseph...
donate life month rainbow
on Thu, March 29, 2018
Did you know there are nearly 115,000 U.S. adults and children currently — 500 in Kansas — awaiting life-saving organ transplants? Tens of thousands more await...
Amy Seery Jalasia Brooks
on Mon, March 26, 2018
Via Christi Health will host its second Wichita Medical Mission at Home: A Day of Free Healthcare on Saturday, April 14, in collaboration with Wichita State...
cancer patient Comfort Cart
on Mon, January 29, 2018
The Cancer Institute at Via Christi Hospital St. Francis in Wichita soon will have another avenue for helping patients in the final hours of their journey: A...
on Mon, January 22, 2018
Three years ago, when Ashley Opliger's daughter, Bridget, was stillborn at just over 24 weeks, it was a heartbreaking moment.​ But because of the hand-knitted...
RN Cody Forsberg
on Fri, January 12, 2018
Like his grandfather before him, Cody Forsberg, a registered nurse in Via Christi's Regional Burn Center and Pediatric Intensive Care Unit at Via Christi...
on Tue, December 12, 2017
Six weeks before Georgia and Rick Stubby arrived in Puerto Rico, the trees had been stripped of their leaves by hurricanes Irma and Maria. During their recent...

Pages