You are here

Manhattan

on Fri, August 14, 2015
Anxiety. It can cause sleeplessness, stomach and digestive problems, sweating and can affect memory and concentration. Did you know that anxiety is also a risk...
on Wed, August 12, 2015
I’m new to Kansas. I grew up in the South, so I know what hot weather feels like. One thing a lot of people forget to do is to drink more when it’s hot outside...
Beet hummus
on Tue, July 28, 2015
Summer is the season of barbecues, and what’s better than having a variety of dips to nosh on while the grill is going? Almaz Rufael, clinical nutrition...
Dr. Autumn Caycedo
on Fri, July 24, 2015
Autumn Caycedo, MD, a hospitalist at Via Christi Hospital in Manhattan, recently was a saving grace to a Wichita couple. On June 23, Dr. Caycedo was on a...
aquatic therapy in manhattan, ks
on Mon, July 13, 2015
Diahann Frazier has a passion for running. She competed on her high school and college track teams and ran road races over the 25 years that followed. But five...
on Thu, April 30, 2015
Mercy Regional Health Center in Manhattan, Kansas, officially became Via Christi Hospital on Friday, April 24 with a full day of activities celebrating the...
on Wed, April 01, 2015
Via Christi is welcoming Mercy Regional Health Center as the new Via Christi Hospital in Manhattan, a move that strengthens Catholic healthcare within Kansas...
sore muscles
on Mon, March 30, 2015
If you’ve had a particularly hard workout, and your muscles are sore even a couple of days after exercising, is it safe to exercise them? According to the...
on Mon, December 08, 2014
For Evelyn Conway — a Manhattan resident who divides her time between being an educator at Bellus Academy and a traveling instructor for Coca-Cola — food has...
on Fri, November 21, 2014
Nothing compares to the love of family. Cynthia Wallace, a retired Fort Riley human resources specialist, finds this to be especially true. In fact, Wallace...

Pages