You are here

heart health

on Wed, January 30, 2019
February is Heart Month and Ascension Via Christi will be joining the American Heart Association in going red all month. The month is packed with Go Red...
on Mon, January 28, 2019
Ascension Via Christi once again will be a major sponsor of the Women’s Fair, Friday, Feb. 15, through Sunday, Feb. 17—and annual event you won’t want to miss...
on Tue, November 13, 2018
Researchers at the University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia have published new findings about “stiff heart syndrome” that could one day help prevent future...
Dr Rizwan Khalid first EP study
on Thu, October 25, 2018
After months of training and preparation, Dr. Rizwan Khalid, a cardiac electrophysiologist (cardiologist) at Ascension Via Christi Hospital in Pittsburg,...
man at doctor's office
on Mon, June 11, 2018
Regular checkups can be potential lifesavers, especially when they catch potentially life-threatening conditions early. This Father’s Day, show your dad – or...
Mary Whisenddand
on Mon, May 21, 2018
Mary Whisennand was only 39 when she was diagnosed with a progressive weakening of the heart muscle. Within three years, her condition had deteriorated to the...
adults exercising
on Tue, March 06, 2018
Being physically active is critical for many facets of our health, including the prevention of heart disease and stroke. In fact, experts say a sedentary...
boys play basketball
on Mon, March 05, 2018
Moderate exercise may not be enough for reducing a teenager's heart disease risk later in life, according to new research from the University of Exeter in the...
on Tue, February 13, 2018
I still need to find the perfect sweetheart gift for my hubby for Valentine’s Day. Things like heart-shaped pizza and donuts topped with chocolate-covered...
hands make heart shape
on Fri, February 09, 2018
Heart disease is the leading cause of death for both men and women, and it has been estimated as the underlying cause of death for one out of four deaths in...

Pages