You are here

healthy eating

on Mon, January 28, 2019
Ascension Via Christi once again will be a major sponsor of the Women’s Fair, Friday, Feb. 15, through Sunday, Feb. 17—and annual event you won’t want to miss...
on Thu, January 10, 2019
Legumes are so nutrient-packed, they do double duty as a protein and a vegetable. Types of legumes are peas, beans, lentils peanuts and other podded plants....
U.S. News & World Report Best Fast Weight-Loss Diet for 2019
on Wed, January 02, 2019
HMR Weight Management Services, offered in Wichita by Ascension Via Christi, has been named by U.S. News & World Report as the nation's Best Fast Weight-...
seven-layer salad
on Thu, December 06, 2018
If you're looking for a healthy potluck dish or a way to lighten up your holiday table, try out this Seven-Layer Salad. This recipe can be modified with many...
on Wed, December 05, 2018
As a health coach, I work frequently with individuals who would like to lose weight or improve their health. Part of any healthy eating plan includes lots of...
on Wed, October 17, 2018
The bright orange color of a pumpkin isn’t just to signify that Halloween has arrived, but it also indicates the beta-carotene and vitamin A present. Pumpkins...
oldier couple on bikes
on Wed, September 26, 2018
A lot of Via Christi LIGHT clients tell me that they hate to exercise! During Via Christi LIGHT orientation, I let them know that’s OK, we only ask them to do...
colorful donuts
on Mon, September 03, 2018
Think back to yesterday. Can you recall what you ate from the time you woke up until the time you went to bed? Meals are probably fairly easy to remember, but...
healthy box lunch
on Fri, August 31, 2018
Packing school lunches can become a monotonous task for parents and kids alike as they can quickly tire of typical lunch fare, but it’s important that parents...
jar salads
on Thu, August 16, 2018
Meal preparation can help you reach your health goals. It’s easy to get out of your fitness routine during the summer months. Invitations to backyard...

Pages