You are here

healthy eating

couple eating salad
on Fri, April 05, 2019
Crash diets are popular for many reasons. Losing weight quickly can seem very appealing. It is often much easier to think about severely restricting our day-...
man reading food labels
on Wed, April 03, 2019
If you hear someone talking about food addiction, they are probably not referring to spinach or grilled chicken. Instead, it is the highly-processed, extra...
happy woman
on Wed, April 03, 2019
It can be hard to manage your weight and health without emotions getting in the way! It is a tough journey to navigate, isn’t it? There is value in remaining...
on Mon, March 04, 2019
In September 2017, Guila "Suzy" Kilmer weighed 360 pounds, causing her to be uncomfortable in her own body and have a variety of health issues. Today, she...
on Mon, January 28, 2019
Ascension Via Christi once again will be a major sponsor of the Women’s Fair, Friday, Feb. 15, through Sunday, Feb. 17—an annual event you won’t want to miss...
on Thu, January 10, 2019
Legumes are so nutrient-packed, they do double duty as a protein and a vegetable. Types of legumes are peas, beans, lentils peanuts and other podded plants....
U.S. News & World Report Best Fast Weight-Loss Diet for 2019
on Wed, January 02, 2019
HMR Weight Management Services, offered in Wichita by Ascension Via Christi, has been named by U.S. News & World Report as the nation's Best Fast Weight-...
seven-layer salad
on Thu, December 06, 2018
If you're looking for a healthy potluck dish or a way to lighten up your holiday table, try out this Seven-Layer Salad. This recipe can be modified with many...
on Wed, December 05, 2018
As a health coach, I work frequently with individuals who would like to lose weight or improve their health. Part of any healthy eating plan includes lots of...
on Wed, October 17, 2018
The bright orange color of a pumpkin isn’t just to signify that Halloween has arrived, but it also indicates the beta-carotene and vitamin A present. Pumpkins...

Pages