You are here

eye care

Eye exam
on Mon, February 06, 2017
Many parents want to make sure their child is developing normally and one question they may have is, “When should I take my child to the eye doctor?” A lot of...
Blocked tear duct vs. pinkeye
on Wed, August 03, 2016
Your beautiful baby girl woke up in the morning with matting in her eyes and her eyelid seems to be stuck together. Before you panic, there are some important...
Purchasing sunglasses
on Fri, July 08, 2016
Now that the summer sun is blazing, so this is a good time to consider tips about wearing sunglasses, courtesy of Via Christi’s eye experts. Most people may...
Reading glasses
on Wed, May 04, 2016
For several years, I’ve been using (and breaking ... and losing) $1 over-the-counter (OTC) reading glasses for working at my computer and while reading any...
diabetic eye disease
on Wed, April 27, 2016
Most people would agree that their eyesight is their most precious sense, and that losing eyesight – even partially – would be a devastating life challenge....
Contact lenses
on Mon, March 28, 2016
A recent study at the New York University School of Medicine indicates that contact lenses may change the bacterial composition of the eye, causing lens-...
on Tue, October 13, 2015
Think about enjoying more pumpkin this fall. In addition to being delicious, pumpkin has many health benefits: It is high in fiber. The fiber can slow...
on Thu, September 10, 2015
Summer is winding down, but for some people that means outdoor activities and projects are just beginning. The prospect of cooler temperatures motivates many...
on Tue, August 25, 2015
August 24 through 28 is Contact Lens Health Week, and it's a good time for all of us who wear contact lenses to step back and remind ourselves how to keep our...
on Fri, July 31, 2015
With the start of school just weeks away, many parents are wrapping up their back-to-school checklists, including scheduling an annual well-child exam. In the...

Pages