You are here

cancer

on Mon, June 10, 2019
On Christmas Eve 2018, a car crashed into Kelsey Veer’s vehicle as he was running errands before heading home to celebrate the holiday with his wife, Tami, and...
on Mon, June 10, 2019
Each spring and summer, Americans look forward to opportunities to put on shorts or swimsuits and soak up the sunrays. But fun in the sun does bring with it...
on Tue, June 04, 2019
Rick Hernandez was diagnosed with colon cancer in May 2017. Days later, a CAT scan revealed a cancerous tumor on his right kidney. Immediately, he began...
woman applying sunscreen
on Wed, May 22, 2019
May is Skin Cancer Awareness Month. Skin cancer is the most common type of cancer in the United States, according to the Centers for Disease Control and...
on Tue, May 21, 2019
Ascension Via Christi was well represented at Victory in the Valley’s East Meets West Walk/Run, which took place on Saturday, May 18, on the grounds of...
on Mon, May 20, 2019
Ascension Via Christi will be one of two presenting sponsors for the ninth annual Get Your Rear in Gear 5K run that will take place on Sunday, May 26, at the...
on Wed, March 13, 2019
When it comes to cancers that affect both men and women, colorectal cancer is the second leading cause of cancer-related deaths in the United States, according...
on Tue, March 12, 2019
Prostate cancer is the second-most-common cancer in men in the United States. In fact, an estimated one in seven men will be diagnosed with prostate cancer in...
on Wed, February 27, 2019
For a third March in a row, Ascension Via Christi’s Cancer Outreach and Risk Assessment program is providing colorectal screening kits at no cost to anyone 45...
on Mon, February 25, 2019
Since September 2018, Peggy Rouse has been battling anal cancer – a disease that at one point left her too weak to eat or function. Now, with the help of...

Pages