You are here

cancer

on Mon, July 27, 2015
Michelle Miller has been a Batman fan for as long as she can remember. “I love that he’s an ordinary person without any special superpowers, yet he still does...
on Thu, July 09, 2015
When Suzy Hacker was in her mid-30s, her doctor recommended that she have a hysterectomy because of anemia caused by heavy menstrual bleeding. “Because I was...
on Wed, July 01, 2015
As you fire up the outdoor grill this weekend, are you worried that your tasty charbroiled meat may contain carcinogens — chemicals that cause cancer?...
Skin cancer rates rising
on Thu, June 25, 2015
Melanoma skin cancer rates are skyrocketing in Kansas, an alarming trend that serves as a reminder to enjoy the sun safely this summer. According to the...
on Mon, June 01, 2015
There are many research studies that have proven the benefits of exercise. In certain types of cancer, including colon, endometrial and prostate, you can...
Colorectal cancer
on Mon, March 23, 2015
Colonoscopy is a direct visualization of one’s complete colon and rectum all the way to the lower end of the small intestine via the use of a flexible, lighted...
on Fri, March 13, 2015
Stephanie Shaffer believes there’s a reason she survived her cancer journey that started in late 2005. But it didn’t become clear until years later, when she...
on Wed, March 11, 2015
Watch the latest installment of Via Christi Life Matters, recorded March 10. Our experts discussed ways to prevent and treat colorectal cancer. Our panelists...
on Fri, March 06, 2015
Join us at 12:30 pm Tuesday, March 10, as we discuss colon cancer during the next episode of Via Christi Life Matters. Noel Sanchez, MD, will join other...
colon
on Sat, February 28, 2015
Colon cancer is largely preventable and treatable when caught early. Unfortunately, one in three adults age 50 to 75 years have not been screened for colon...

Pages