You are here

cancer

Colorectal cancer
on Mon, March 23, 2015
Colonoscopy is a direct visualization of one’s complete colon and rectum all the way to the lower end of the small intestine via the use of a flexible, lighted...
on Fri, March 13, 2015
Stephanie Shaffer believes there’s a reason she survived her cancer journey that started in late 2005. But it didn’t become clear until years later, when she...
on Wed, March 11, 2015
Watch the latest installment of Via Christi Life Matters, recorded March 10. Our experts discussed ways to prevent and treat colorectal cancer. Our panelists...
on Fri, March 06, 2015
Join us at 12:30 pm Tuesday, March 10, as we discuss colon cancer during the next episode of Via Christi Life Matters. Noel Sanchez, MD, will join other...
colon
on Sat, February 28, 2015
Colon cancer is largely preventable and treatable when caught early. Unfortunately, one in three adults age 50 to 75 years have not been screened for colon...
on Mon, February 23, 2015
Lindsi Fulcher kissed her father, Tommy. Both wept. “I don’t think there is anything more beautiful than the bond between a father and a daughter,” said the...
Dr. Patty Tenofsky
on Tue, February 17, 2015
After a diagnosis of breast cancer, many women automatically think the complete removal of the breast is necessary. This belief, however, is a misconception....
Mammogram
on Wed, January 28, 2015
As technology continues to improve, there are more breast cancer screening options than ever to choose from. Here is a brief overview of four common ones....
on Tue, January 20, 2015
For firefighters, a dirty helmet and suit are signs they're doing their job. “It's like a point of pride or a badge of honor to have a dirty helmet,” says...
on Tue, November 25, 2014
Looking to help the sick or less fortunate this holiday season? Via Christi, a Catholic, nonprofit health system that relies on the generosity of donors and...

Pages